Breakfast / Lunch / Review

The Deck at Regatta Point

Late in March I took part in the 25 k walk  for the inaugural CBR 100 Challenge (which ended up being 30 k due to a miscalculation).
Friday afternoon/evening I had to pick up my pack, after doing that we decided to try The Deck for dinner. I went to get a menu to see if I could eat there, the lady behind the counter and the chef said they can do gluten free options as well as what was gluten free on the menu, I had an Open Steak Sandwich on the Friday. The meal was so good we actually ate there after the CBR 100 Challenge on the Saturday as well. On the Saturday I had Bacon and Eggs.

Open steak sandwich – porterhouse steak, rocket, ale braised
onions, Swiss cheese, tomato, garlic mayonnaise, side of chips
steak sandwich

‘Majura valley’ free range eggs – poached/fried or scrambled w/
bacon, relish, toast
IMG_0596

The staff were very helpful and accommodating. I’d recommend The Deck at Regatta Point to those looking for a gluten free meal.

For more information about The Deck at Regatta Point click here

Leave a comment